Home - Rainbow Resource Center, Homeschooling Curriculum and Homeschooling Supplies. Where homeschoolers come for home school curriculum

Welcome to RainbowResource.com — Learning Tools for Homes and Schools Serving Home Educators Since 1989

Daulaire

Search Results for "daulaire"
Items 1 - 30 of 36
  • Item #: 000658
    ISBN: 9780964380332
    Retail: $17.95
    Rainbow Price: $14.50
  • Item #: 006225
    ISBN: 9780964380301
    Retail: $17.95
    Rainbow Price: $14.50
    By Ingri and Edgar D'Aulaire. The story of Leif from his childhood to the discovery and colonization of the North American continent. Written true to history, it includes Leif's conversion to Christianity, and the evangelization of Greenland. This lively and beautifully illustrated biography has been put back into print by Beautiful Feet Books.
  • Item #: 003451
    ISBN: 9780964380394
    Retail: $17.95
    Rainbow Price: $14.50
  • Item #: 003439
    ISBN: 9780964380318
    Retail: $17.95
    Rainbow Price: $14.50
  • Item #: 003436
    ISBN: 9781893103283
    Retail: $17.95
    Rainbow Price: $14.50
  • Item #: 013786
    ISBN: 9780440406945
    Retail: $19.99
    Rainbow Price: $13.95

    Newly expanded edition includes an exclusive behind the scenes look at the book's creation, a biography of the life and work of Ingri and Edgar D'Aulaire, sketches from the authors' personal notebooks and photos from their family album.

    Golden fleece, titans, and muses, oh my! This is a very thorough collection of ancient Greek myths accompanied by artful pencil drawings in color and black and white.

    Starting with Gaea and Uranus (Earth and sky), stories are chronological to the Titans, Zeus and his descendants. Supporting characters are also given their due. Children will read about Hera, Hades, Persephone, Pandora, Centaurs, Orpheus, the Gorgon, King Midas, Oedipus, and more.

    The tales are written for children to understand. Add this book to a unit study of ancient Greece, the seven wonders of the ancient world, the Mediterranean region, or even as a study of ancient religions. Compare their beliefs with modern ones. ~Sara

  • Item #: 000193
    ISBN: 9780964380370
    Retail: $17.95
    Rainbow Price: $14.50
  • Item #: 041643
    ISBN: 9781590171257
    Retail: $29.95
    Rainbow Price: $20.50

    In the same style as D'Aulaire's Book of Greek Myths, this beautifully illustrated book brings the Norse myths to life for young readers. Thirty-one chapters tell the stories of the first gods and giants, the creation of the world, the creation of man, Yggdrasil the world tree, Asgard and the Aesir gods, the gods and goddesses, the Valkyries and Valhalla, Regnarokk (the end of the gods), and the new world. In true D'Aulaire style the stories are lavishly illustrated, with many full-page illustrations. A reader's guide can be found at the end of the book, which is a combination glossary/pronunciation guide/index. If you enjoyed D'Aulaire's Book of Greek Myths, you are sure to find this collection – with all its lesser-known stories – a real treasure! 160 pgs, hc. – Jess

  • Item #: 069761
    ISBN: 9780816699322
    Retail: $24.95
    Rainbow Price: $17.25

     

      Fans of Ingri and Edgar Parin D’Aulaire will be delighted with this newly reprinted edition of adapted Norwegian folk tales. Twenty-one charming stories capture the heart and soul of the Norwegian landscape replete with the magical world of cinderlads, princesses, and trolls. Based upon the highly acclaimed work of Peter Christen Asbjørnsen and Jørgen Moe from the mid-1800s, the D’Aulaires have kept alive the richness of humor, fullness of life, and depth of understanding the original tales were famous for and added their exceptional etchings and drawings to provide families a treasured read-aloud to be shared for years to come. It should be noted there are fewer illustrations in this book compared to the other offerings by the D’Aulaires. Occasional references to God, for example: “so he went to his brother to ask him for something to keep Christmas with, in God’s name,” as well as references to the Devil and Hell. hc. 188 pgs. ~ Deanne

  • Item #: DGMSET
    Retail: $57.00
    Rainbow Price: $41.95

    .

  • Item #: 050970
    ISBN: 9781615381685
    Retail: $12.95
    Rainbow Price: $11.15
  • Item #: 056796
    ISBN: 9781615383191
    Retail: $6.00
    Rainbow Price: $5.50
  • Item #: 032727
    ISBN: 9781615389278
    Retail: $17.95
    Rainbow Price: $15.45
  • Item #: 032726
    ISBN: 9781615389261
    Retail: $17.95
    Rainbow Price: $15.45
  • Item #: 016936
    ISBN: 9781893103603
    Retail: $17.95
    Rainbow Price: $14.50
  • Item #: 031342
    ISBN: 9781937200893
    Retail: $20.00
    Rainbow Price: $18.95

  • Item #: 031377
    ISBN: 9781937200916
    Retail: $20.00
    Rainbow Price: $18.95

  • Item #: 031279
    ISBN: 9781937200862
    Retail: $20.00
    Rainbow Price: $18.95

  • Item #: 031335
    ISBN: 9781937200886
    Retail: $20.00
    Rainbow Price: $18.95

  • Item #: DLR7PK
    Retail: $125.65
    Rainbow Price: $84.95

    .

  • Item #: 031277
    ISBN: 9781937200879
    Retail: $20.00
    Rainbow Price: $18.95

  • Item #: 031339
    ISBN: 9781937200923
    Retail: $20.00
    Rainbow Price: $18.95

  • Item #: 031389
    ISBN: 9781937200909
    Retail: $20.00
    Rainbow Price: $18.95

  • Item #: 022359
    ISBN: 9780449014165
    Retail: $25.00
    Rainbow Price: $17.50
  • Item #: MPC3CS
    Retail: $271.17
    Rainbow Price: $225.00

    This package includes:

    Latina Christiana I Review Worksheets (2ED)

    Latina Christiana I Student Book (4th Edtn)

    Ludere Latine I Student Book (2nd Edition)

    Timeline Composition & Sketchbook

    Bear Called Paddington Student Book

    Spelling Workout 2001 Level D Student Edition

    Exploring Arithmetic Grade 3 Pupil and Wrksts

    Exploring Arithmetic Grade 3 Speed Drills

    Core Skills: Language Arts 2014 Grade 3

    Christian Studies Book I Student

    D'Aulaires Greek Myths Study Guide - Student

    Charlotte's Web Literature Student Study Gd

    Farmer Boy Literature Student Study Guide

    States and Capitals History Student Study Gd

    All Things Fun & Fascinating

    New American Cursive III

    Mr. Popper's Penguins Literature Stdt Stdy Gd

    English Grammar Recitation Wkbk I Studnt Book

    Poetry for the Grammar Stage Student Guide 3E

    Mammals:Lessons from World of Animals Stdt Bk

  • Item #: 067463
    ISBN: 9780986189920
    Retail: $22.95
    Rainbow Price: $21.25

    The Teacher’s Edition contains the student worksheets (with answers filled in),  plus two valuable appendices. One is a collection of literature and vocabulary games that will appeal to all learning styles. These can be incorporated into any book’s study. The other is a set of Supplemental Worksheets that can be used as assessments or for extra credit activities. Most are graphic organizers and focus on literary elements.

  • Item #: 067462
    ISBN: 9780980030297
    Retail: $19.95
    Rainbow Price: $18.95

      The Student Workbook is composed of the reproducible (for families only) student worksheets

  • Item #: 020394
    ISBN: 9781557342973
    Retail: $9.99
    Rainbow Price: $7.95

    Ancient Greece by Anne Pearson, as well as books that contain the myths of Promethus, Theseus, the Minotaur, and the Labyrinth, Demeter and Persephone, Jason and the Argonauts, as well as the stories of the Iliad and the Odyssey. Suggested, but not required books that contain these are: The Legend of Odysseus by Peter Connolly, D'Aulaires' Book of Greek Myths by Ingri and Edgar D'Aulaire, The Greek Gods by Bernard Evslin, Heroes and Monsters of Greek Myth by Bernard Evslin, Theseus and the Minotaur by Warwick Hutton, and Famous Myths of the Golden Age by Beatrice Alexander.

  • Item #: 056874
    ISBN: 9781615382804
    Retail: $6.00
    Rainbow Price: $5.50

    Week-by-week, daily checklist for Read-alouds (only). 5 pgs, pb, comb-binding. Includes: Winnie the Pooh, Mary Poppins, D'Aulaires Book of Norse Myths, The Saturdays, James Herriot's Treasury for Children, Day on Skates, Indian in the Cupboard, Cricket in Times Square, Borrowers, and Secret Garden.

  • Item #: 018512
    ISBN: 9781930953345
    Retail: $19.95
    Rainbow Price: $17.45

    Memoria Press has come out with these great wall maps perfect for helping to bring the ancient Greek and Roman stories alive. Set includes four maps of the Roman Empire, Italy, Greece, and the city of Rome. These maps were created especially to be used with D'Aulaires' Greek Myths, Famous Men of Rome, and the Classical Study Guide as they have all the important classical locations mentioned in these books. Rich coloring, minimal "clutter," and large lettering make these maps easy to use, as well as beautiful additions to your classroom. The maps are folded down to 9" x 13", but they open up to 11" x 17."